Wednesday, May 20, 2009

NSW Premier's Literary Award Winners

The winners of the NSW Premier's Literary Awards were announced on Monday 18 May 2009.

The winners are:

The People's Choice Award - Steve Toltz - A fraction of the whole
2008 Book of the Year - The Boat - Nam Le
Christina Stead Prize - Joan London - The good parents
Douglas Stewart Prize for Non Fiction - Chloe Hooper - The tall man: death and life on Palm Island

For the winners of the poetry, children and youth prizes and judges comments please visit the Premier's Literary Awards website

No comments:

Post a Comment