Thursday, April 30, 2009

Miles Franklin Award

The shortlist for the Miles Franklin Award was announced on 16 April 2009.

The short listed books are:

The Pages - Murray Bail
Breath - Tim Winton
Ice - Louis Nowra
The Slap - Christos Tsiolkas
Wanting - Richard Flanagan

The Award will be drawn on 18 June 2009.
For more information, or the Award long list visit the Miles Franklin Award website.

No comments:

Post a Comment